New Delhi. Ever since Tesla CEO Elon Musk took over the reins of Twitter. Since then, a lot of upheaval is being seen in Twitter. Only after Elon Musk, Twitter CEO Parag Aggarwal and CFO Ned Segal were sacked from the company, not only that, but they were also thrown out of the company’s headquarters. Elon Musk announced to buy Twitter on 13 April. Now again Twitter has made an announcement that it is going to launch Blue subscription package for its users. This service is going to be launched again on Monday.
Here comes the new change
Actually, from Monday, users can get blue tick on their ID by paying money, along with this they will get more facilities along with content edit. However, this feature will be expensive for Apple iOS users. This information has been given by the company itself. Twitter will start the Blue Tick feature from Monday, December 12. The service will cost $8 per month on the web, while signing up for Apple iOS will cost $11 per month. Along with this, it has also been announced by Twitter that this service will be available only to those with verified numbers. This feature will be reviewed by Twitter staff. Manager Esther Crawford says- We will review the account before giving blue tick to anyone, for this we have also taken some new steps. Along with this, it is being claimed that Elon Musk can charge $ 12 per month from iOS users for this. Whereas, Twitter users on laptop or computer can take $ 11 and Android users $ 8.
— Twitter (@Twitter) December 10, 2022
Users will get blue tick only after verification
The company also says that users will be given a blue tick only after verification. Along with this, users will also be given time to edit their content. But users will be given only 30 minutes for them. Along with this, 1080p videos will also be able to be uploaded, and users taking subscription will get to see 50 percent less ads than other users. However, if someone tries to remove his profile photo or name after blue tick, then his blue tick will be removed and blue tick will be given only after re-verification.